Fall 2016 NEPA Scoping Schedule for Columbia and Snake River wild salmon and steelhead

Federal agencies in charge of the NEPA scoping process have established a meeting schedule beginning Oct. 24 in Wenatchee, Wash. and going through mid-December when they'll host a webinar. There will be four meetings in Idaho: Oct. 26 in Priest River, Oct. 27 in Bonners Ferry, Nov. 16 in Lewiston and Nov. 29 in Boise. (The Idaho hearings are in bold face below for ease of reference). The public comment period opens today and closes Jan. 17. Read on for more about the hearing schedule and locations, and click here for more about filing comments.

 
 
  • Monday, October 24, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Wenatchee Community Center, 504 S. Chelan Ave., Wenatchee, Washington

  • Tuesday, October 25, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., The Town of Coulee Dam, City Hall,  3006 Lincoln Ave., Coulee Dam, Washington

  • Wednesday, October 26, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Priest River Community Center, 5399 Albeni Road, Priest River, Idaho

  • Thursday, October 27, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, 7169 Plaza St., Bonners Ferry, Idaho

  • Tuesday, November 1, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, 20 North Main St., Kalispell, Montana

  • Wednesday, November 2, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., City of Libby City Hall, 952 E. Spruce St., Libby, Montana

  • Thursday, November 3, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, 3720 N. Reserve St. Missoula, Montana

  • Monday November 14, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. The Historic Davenport Hotel, 10 South Post Street, Spokane, Washington

  • Wednesday, November 16, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Red Lion Hotel Lewiston, Seaport Room, 621 21st St. Lewiston, Idaho

  • Thursday, November 17, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. Courtyard Walla Walla, The Blues Room, 550 West Rose St. Walla Walla, Washington

  • Tuesday, November 29, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., The Grove Hotel, 245 S. Capitol Blvd. Boise, Idaho

  • Thursday, December 1, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. Town Hall, Great Room, 1119 8th Ave., Seattle, Washington

  • Tuesday, December 6, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., The Columbia Gorge Discovery Center, River Gallery Room, 5000 Discovery Drive, The Dalles, Oregon

  • Wednesday, December 7, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., Oregon Convention Center, 777 NE Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Portland, Oregon

  • Thursday, December 8, 4 p.m. to 7 p.m., The Loft at the Red Building, 20 Basin St., Astoria, Oregon.

  • Tuesday, December 13, 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., and 3 p.m. to 4:30 p.m., PST, webinar